My Princess- Miss 3

September 30, 2009 at 9:36 pm 4 comments

Always a Fairy

Always a Fairy

 

 

 

 

 

Miss 3 has her own play jewellery, play make up, dress-ups and kitchen.  Somehow everyday she ends up in mine, and you know what? I don’t really mind, in fact I love it. 

For a little over two years Miss 3 was my shadow.  We went everywhere together – shops, parks, playgroup, the zoo…and then one day her brother was born.  It was no longer just the two of us!  It is a terrifying look into reality the day you have

 two small children to care for on your own, well for a huge chunk of the day.    Will she cope sharing her time?  Will she resent her brother?  Will she? Will she? Will she?  And you know what…she cuddled her brother, kissed him, and totally adored him.  Why did I worry.  Sure she does not get as much one on one time with me any more.  The upside is she has a sibling who she now runs around the house with.  Jumps on the trampoline with, reads stories too, and just adores.   A few weeks ago “My Shadow, My Little Princess” started Kindy at the local day care centre.  I can only bring myself to leave her for 3 hours; and you know what – she loves it.  I just have to face the fact that my little girl is growing up before my eyes. 

 

I am so glad she loves it, who would have thought that my 3rd leg would walk on her own.  1st Day at Kindy.

 

Entry filed under: Kids, My Princess.

My Prince – Where did the first year go?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marie  |  October 7, 2009 at 11:31 am

    I have a similar photo of Anne-Maree & guess what ? Not only do they grow up before your eyes …… she’s turning 27 today !
    I am not as fotunate as your folks by being blessed with grandkids … but I’m still hopeful ! ha ha

    Reply
  • 2. Rizoleey  |  October 7, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    Im sure in a few years time you will have some.

    Reply
  • 3. Christie  |  November 1, 2009 at 11:51 pm

    I cannot even imagine how I will feel when Immy meets this milestone. I am tempted to keep her home with me til she’s 21!

    Reply
  • 4. Rizoleey  |  November 2, 2009 at 6:43 am

    I never planned on sending Zoe to kindy but she kept asking me for more friends! Next year she is going every Mon Tues and every other Wednesday, I am a bit sad for me.

    Im open to keeping kids for ever. I did not fully move out of home until I was 23. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


email image

Nicole Carr


Rizoleey = Riley + Zoe
I loved writing a diary for both of my children during their first year, I also made them a wonderful scrapbook of photos. Since my son turned 1 I needed a new avenue to express my creativity - Blogging combines my love of scrapbooking, kids activities, photography and writing.
I hope you enjoy taking a peek at our lives.

Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
Daisypath Christmas tickers

Categories


