My Prince – Where did the first year go?

October 1, 2009 at 2:24 pm Leave a comment

036

 Im not sure when it happend, but my little man grew up.  How is it that such a tiny (4.38kg, 55cm) baby boy can grow up so quickly.  I know that 365 days is a year, and when waiting for Christmas to come around as a 6 year old – a whole year is an eternity.  However I am a 31 year old mummy.  I now have 2 kids.  My life in the past year has been exceptionally busy and now I dont know where it went.   My little man checked all of the milestone boxes, mostly on the earlier side of the average.  This came as a surprise to me as I had always been told that ‘boys take longer to do things’, or ‘big babies take longer to get to their feet’.  I guess this just goes to show how different we all are.  At 3 months he, just like his sister, had 2 teeth.   He was happy to sit supported at 4 months and by himself at 5 months.   Imagine my shock at 7 months when he was moving about the house.  Or when at 10 months he was on two feet pushing anything and everything around the house.  And yes at 11 months he had decided that walking unaided was the way to go.    He does not conform to the “normal” boy stereotypes.  My little man takes great delight in bringing me book after book to read off the shelf.  Yes my little man has grown up, no longer a baby but a big beautiful toddler.  I hope you enjoy reading about all of his achievements, milestones and mishaps in this section of my blog.

Entry filed under: Kids, My Prince.

My Princess- Miss 3 Humpty Dumpty – How do you cook your eggs?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


email image

Nicole Carr


Rizoleey = Riley + Zoe
I loved writing a diary for both of my children during their first year, I also made them a wonderful scrapbook of photos. Since my son turned 1 I needed a new avenue to express my creativity - Blogging combines my love of scrapbooking, kids activities, photography and writing.
I hope you enjoy taking a peek at our lives.

Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
Daisypath Christmas tickers

Categories


