Water Play

October 3, 2009 at 8:25 pm 5 comments

We love playing with water.

We love playing with water.

If you live anywhere like I do, that being hot and sunny, and have kids like mine;  I would imagine water play would make up a good part of your summer time play.  At the begining of the season I went to the shops and purchased my kids  new sets of swimmers (togs, cossies, bathers), swim hats and a fresh new pump bottle of 30+ spray on sunscreen.    We came home, filled up the clam shell pool and tried them out.  Giggles, chuckles and full on laughter could be heard from our yard.  Nothing warms my heart more than to see my children thoroughly enjoying the simple things in life.  They filled and poured containers of water, splashed each other and then filled and poured some more.   But what about hot and windy days, or the days you only want a quick play with some water.  Have you tried a water toy like this one.  My son was given this boat run for his birthday.  Both he and his sister love it.  It has buttons to push which make sounds of all the equipment on it – cranes, boats, cash register, it even has a button to make a water fountain. 

How do you enjoy outdoor waterplay at your home?

Entry filed under: Kids, Out. Tags: .

WHY WOMEN SHOULDN’T TAKE MEN SHOPPING Doing the laundry.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SquiggleMum  |  October 3, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    Great boat run!! Any idea where I can find one? My kids love “washing up” on the front verandah too, with just a bowl of water. They can wash spoons, playdough toys, dolls clothes…

    Congrats on getting your blog up and running Nic!! xx

    Reply
    • 2. Rizoleey  |  October 3, 2009 at 9:10 pm

      Thanks Cath. They are at Toys ‘r’ us. Still a bit, well a lot to do but I thought that I might as well share what I had done so far!

      Reply
  • 3. Marney  |  October 4, 2009 at 9:48 am

    I have plasic storage boxes for my socks. Yesterday I tipped the socks on the floor and asked Harrison if the would like to fill them up with the hose. He said yes. We told Erin they were pools. Erin got in and splashed and Harrison gave all the dinosaurs a bath. Then Harrison and Erin just started swapping the dinosaurs from box to box for a new bath. Erin got out and went from one pool to the other. We were all hot and the pools and the hose made us all very happy and relaxed.

    Reply
  • 4. Rizoleey  |  October 4, 2009 at 8:56 pm

    Im a big fan of plastic pools too! Very friendly for the kids.

    Reply
  • […] Water Play […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


email image

Nicole Carr


Rizoleey = Riley + Zoe
I loved writing a diary for both of my children during their first year, I also made them a wonderful scrapbook of photos. Since my son turned 1 I needed a new avenue to express my creativity - Blogging combines my love of scrapbooking, kids activities, photography and writing.
I hope you enjoy taking a peek at our lives.

Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
Daisypath Christmas tickers

Categories


