The Galah Next Door.

October 24, 2009 at 11:03 pm Leave a comment

Ahhhhhhhhh.

Ahhhhhhhhh.

Inconsiderate people…..when did the world change that made it okay for people to do what they like when they like without any consideration for those around them. Yes I am guilty of it, however if I upset someone I do try to apologise. I certainly don’t go out of my way to hold a gathering that is going to annoy every house around me and have the neighbourhoods’ dogs barking. (That in itself is a whole other whinge blog!) I would have liked to have gone to bed at 9pm. I was up early with my son, had two kids to entertain all day as my husband went to work at 4am. We are no longer a Monday to Friday society where you get to sleep in on the weekends. I will be up before 6am; I have already resettled Riley 3 times tonight. I cannot use earplugs as if my kids’ cry out I wont hear them. So I have gotten up, gone to the computer and am going to wear myself out so that hopefully I will collapse in a heap on my bed by midnight. And YES I will be in a grumpy bad mood tomorrow from not having enough sleep. Just got back from settling Riley again, another 2 times while writing this, and now there is a Galah chirping away over her beer- classy! So what do I do? Call the police? They are busy hopefully catching crims. If I do call them are the neighbours going to go out of their way to make life difficult? I really really really hate this crap. Can someone please tell me what you do when your neighbours are annoying you? Please.

Entry filed under: Whinge Time.

Ocean Creations What can kids do in the kitchen?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


email image

Nicole Carr


Rizoleey = Riley + Zoe
I loved writing a diary for both of my children during their first year, I also made them a wonderful scrapbook of photos. Since my son turned 1 I needed a new avenue to express my creativity - Blogging combines my love of scrapbooking, kids activities, photography and writing.
I hope you enjoy taking a peek at our lives.

Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
Daisypath Christmas tickers

Categories


