Zoom Zoom Zoom

November 2, 2009 at 12:45 pm 3 comments

plane visit collage

In Daddy's Plane

Sometimes you are lucky enough to be given an opportunity to do something pretty cool. Last Sunday we went to the airport to look inside a small airplane. This for us was not so much luck as organisation as my husband flys the particular aircraft we went on. But to our friends who wanted to have a look inside or even pretend to fly it was a good opportunity.

Sadly the days of going to the cockpit of an aircraft are well and truly over. But when you have the whole plane to yourself you can pretend to fly it if you like. We took out a couple of captains hats to wear while in the cockpit and a book about planes to have a look at while waiting in the cabin.

The kids heard the emergency warning, had a look at the in-flight magazine and got to run up and down the isle with out annoying anyone. Well daddy got a bit annoyed when Zoe decided to climb from seat to seat as the leather was just reupholstered 3 weeks ago.

Riley loved sitting up in the front row, seat belt on ready to go. He looked out of the windows and even had a turn up front with mummy and daddy. Zoe loves role playing and being a pilot is second nature to her. She switched switches, turned the wheel and had a great time being in control of the plane.

In a couple of months time we are going to take the kids up for real. We are planing a night in Tamworth. We took Zoe to Darwin when she was 1 but she does not remember the experience. We are going to go on Saturday morning and come back on Sunday night. I can’t wait to blog about that experience/adventure.

Plane Visit (3)

Captain Zack & Captain Zoe

Entry filed under: About.

Rigatoni – Spinach and Cheese filled with kids. Magic Drops of Colour.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elise  |  November 3, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    Hi Nicole

    I have noticed that you comment on Cath (squiggle mum’s blog) and I have just come over from Christies, Childhood 101 blog, where I left a comment and happened to see yours where you mentioned you had a 3 and 1 year old. I also have two children of the same age.

    Thought I would pop by for a visit. I really enjoy “meeting” other mums in the blogosphere and following their adventures.

    Reply
  • 2. Peace Mitchell  |  November 8, 2009 at 7:22 am

    This looks like fun Nicole, I’m sure my boys would love to do this! Your kids must be so excited about their upcoming adventure
    Peace

    Reply
  • 3. Rizoleey  |  November 8, 2009 at 8:04 am

    If your boys are ever in Brisbane with you let me know and I will see what we can do. My hubby is usually at the airport at 4am, 11am 3pm and 9pm depending on the shift. However he is happy to make a trip out there on days off (bit proud of the job)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


email image

Nicole Carr


Rizoleey = Riley + Zoe
I loved writing a diary for both of my children during their first year, I also made them a wonderful scrapbook of photos. Since my son turned 1 I needed a new avenue to express my creativity - Blogging combines my love of scrapbooking, kids activities, photography and writing.
I hope you enjoy taking a peek at our lives.

Lilypie Fourth Birthday tickers
Lilypie Second Birthday tickers
Daisypath Christmas tickers

Categories


